My Favorite Serious Beginning.

So one of the first projects I would like to share is this beautiful shawl which i personally call my Birthday Knit. This is only because i splurged to purchase the yarn to knit this on my birthday weekend away this summer and i could not be happier with how it turned out.

IMG_1091 IMG_1097

This shawl is really The Farmhouse Shawl which I became obsessed with wanting to knit once I had found it on Ravelry.  The credit for this beautiful pattern goes to @cabinfour. (Check her work out, stunning!)

This piece is also the one that has truly prompted me to begin thinking about writing my own patterns….WHICH is where I plan on starting; shawls.  Once I’m through making all of my holiday knitted gifts I will make and post my own pattern.  That’s right- you heard me- MY OWN PATTERN.  That is an absolute guarantee.  I will make the pattern available through my Ravelry account, and will document my progress here with a link to the finished product.  So here the journey continues..

Let the stitches begin!

3 thoughts on “My Favorite Serious Beginning.

  1. I love the Farmhouse shawl! I made one over the summer, and it’s almost chilly enough to justify wearing it. Best of luck as you start designing patterns too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

