Subway Stitches.

Depending on who you ask, I am either your atypical or typical NYC subway rider.  I have about a 40 minute commute to and from work which is pretty boring for me as I always need to be doing something.  So I spend all those hours on the subway knitting.

Now I’m sure for some of my fellow commuters this is HIGHLY annoying..well, if I’m not elbowing you the entire way to your destination, I say deal with it.. As a rule if I can constantly bump into someone while knitting on the train, I just wont do it.  It’s just not worth the hassle.

My other rule is that if my work cannot fit on my lap or in my bag, then it stays at home.  So right now, I am working through some holiday gifts that I do not have enough time to work on at home.  Hats, socks and mittens are my companions in the early morning and late nights.  And those constant stitches take on their own rhythm and before i know it, I’m home…..or at work..or out shopping…..

Leave a Reply

