The Holiday Haul…

This posting may be a little later than most would expect, but believe it our not my last round of holiday gifting just happened!  I know so late!  I had a very ambitious year and I actually managed to complete all in a reasonable timeline… the full holiday haul included:

3 (yes 3!) full size blankets

5 different hats (from pre-teen to adult)

3 pairs of fingerless gloves

1 pair of socks

+ handmade tags for all for wrapping

 

Too ambitious?…nah..I enjoyed every minute of it! Even more enjoyable was the look on my friends and families faces when they realized what I had given them…I most certainly love to gift and when the gift is handmade, there’s more than just a little added love….

My absolute favorite gifting moment was my husband on Christmas morning when he opened up a little box and nestled inside was a new hat and a pair of socks… Immediately it was, “WHAT THE HELL!!, WHEN DID YOU- HOW- WHAT?!”…(TO BE CLEAR: he knew of the countless hours, days, and nights I spent knitting 3 blankets so he couldn’t figure out when I had made HIM new knits….)  Can we all remember those first few posts I wrote where I said I was a very big subway knitter..you can complete and hide so many many projects from the hubs! (And for the record..he has been living in those new socks and hat so they were a hit as well!) Within the next hour my parents opened their blanket and his outburst became very very clear…

Also, I would add that the last blanket was finished the weekend following Christmas morning when the 1st blanket was finally opened.. so as to be gifted in time on New Years Day…. yikes!  So, how about a look at all the squishy goodness? For your enjoyment:


  
  
  
  
 Until next time….

 

Leave a Reply

